Guest Reviews Tara Villa

We are now unfortunately back in the freezing cold UK. We really enjoyed our time in Barbados and particularly at Tara. It is a really beautifully kept house and we found the location really convenient. Your help and recommendations were absolutely invaluable so thank you very much.

Hannah, Shona and Nicola
London, England
February 2018

Guest reviews Schooner Bay 205

Hi Carolyn, we had a lovely time at Schooner Bay 205, thank you. The building was clean and felt safe, our apartment was really lovely, the kitchen was well equipped, the patio was amazing, our housekeeper was very friendly and lovely and did a good job, the staff at the building were super friendly which was nice, having the Bose speaker was a nice perk as I did not bring one! The air conditioning was excellent and quiet, grounds were clean and well maintained – really nice, the key fob/security was easy, the front gate staff were helpful and friendly, the pool was clean and well maintained, the hot tub was empty the first day but back up and running the other days – very nice!

As I mentioned to you we found the master bed hard, although we ourselves have a firm mattress at home.

As for the restaurants we visited:- Scarlet – excellent meal and service, The Lone Star – we really enjoyed our meal here, great, sophisticated atmosphere and a nice night out, better to take a cab as valet parking is crazy, the service the night we went was excellent – very attentive and the food was excellent. The Fish Pot – food was ok, but we would not necessarily go back, we liked other places better. The Lobster Pot – we had a very good experience and nice it was walking distance, we went early as we read they run out of stuff, service was good but slowed down once busy, we found the food excellent. Juma’s – we had eaten here before and stopped in on our first night to try an appetiser, it was not good so we left and did not go back! Nino’s – Italian – went for lunch once day, location is lovely, decor is wanting but the pizza was excellent! Food trucks – we have come to enjoy food trucks. The food truck outside of Jordan’s in Speightstown is there Mon/Tues/Wed – we enjoyed excellent fish cakes on a few occasions and macaroni pie and friend chicken wings! Nice casual inexpensive option to bring back to the condo. Seemed very clean and ladies that worked there were very nice. We also visited the truck across from Sandy Crest – Martin enjoys the liver sandwiches and our cab driver Rodney took us to another one en route to the airport and I had a fantastic lunch for $5.

Chandra and Martin
December 2017

Carolyn O’Dell and BarbadosBarbados

Although, I did not get to stay at any of the villas, I have been speaking to Carolyn O’Dell and she has been extremely helpful. I was looking at a villa in Barbados and she answered every single question with full detail. Unfortunately, this did not work with us due to flights and the nightlife in Barbados. But Carolyn is someone who was beyond amazing and if I am ever to stay at a villa in Barbados she is someone I will definitely be contacting!!

New York, USA

October 2017

Guest reviews Alila Villa

Hi Carolyn,
Just wanted to say a big thank you for helping us to organise our trip to Barbados. We had a lovely time and Alila Villa was amazing, a real gem. Chef Paul’s cooking was wonderful as was Jasmine’s housekeeping. Tutch Spa provided an excellent service, we had them back again at the villa during our stay. We will sure be back to visit Barbados again.

Hounslow, England
October 2017

Our stay at Alila has been absolutely amazing. We have all been looked after by Jasmine and Paul. Paul your food has been incredible. Your rum punch was definitely the best we’ve ever had. Jasmine thank you for taking care of us. You both have made Alila feel like home. Alila is just so beautiful. We will definitely be back soon.

The Manjit group
October 2017

We had such a lovely time here the staff was superb. Paul was excellent chef, warm and caring. Jasmine was super helpful, thankful and polite. Tasha is a sweetheart and so polite. We loved the home, decor, pool and everything else not mentioned.

Jaurera Family
November 2017

The villa is beautiful. Paul and Jasmine looked after us very well. The open concept in the middle is just wow! For a family vacation we had a great time. The beach was beautiful too. The chairs were free and no hassle to get any. The rum punch was great too. We had a fantastic family vacation.

December 2017

What an amazing place, it’s a beautiful, makes it very hard to stay away. To Jasmine and Paul – thank you for the welcome you have given to my family. We appreciate you and all the love you put into what you do. You guys are awesome. We enjoy staying at Alila.

December 2017

What a wonderful time we had in this beautiful villa! A special thanks goes to Paul, Jasmine and Kim. Paul for his scrumptious food! Jasmine and Kim for all their hard work, nothing was ever too much for them. We loved spending Christmas holidays here and we enjoyed sharing the villa with local monkeys. Just don’t feed them!

The Bards
January 2018

Such an amazing place – we thoroughly enjoyed every minute. Paul’s food was delicious and Jasmine’s housework was impeccable. It gave us the feel of Barbados and we are stop thrilled to come back. The atmosphere and maintenance was all down to Paul and Jasmine. Thank you.

O’Keefe Family
February 2018

What an amazing villa. We have had a fantastic time here. All I can say is Paul and Jasmine have been so welcoming. They really could not do enough for us. Nothing was a problem for them. We wanted to eat out in some restaurants but after tasting all Paul’s cooking we knew we had the best chef here. The villa is kept immaculate, so clean and spotless. Such a beautiful place to relax and just chill out. Cannot say thank you enough to Paul and Jasmine for making our visit perfect. Can’t wait to come back again.

Noel, Tara, Tiarnan and Diarmuld
February 2018

Guest Reviews of Palm Beach Condos 502

Thank you so much for making us feel so welcome in your beautiful country.  The delicious things you sent to greet us, were much appreciated.  The condo was impeccably clean and met all of our expectations.  The view from the unit’s terrace where we enjoyed our morning breakfast is not only beautiful, but a perfect way to get rid of any trace of stress.  The kitchen is very well equipped.  Maybe just a friendly suggestion… in case of a future rental to two couples, the bed in the other bedroom is rather small for a couple, but, anyway, both beds were extremely comfortable.  Sean our taxi driver proved to be reliable and friendly.

We had a wonderful time in Barbados and with our family there, and returned relaxed, nicely tanned and with beautiful memories.  What else could we wish for?

Thank you Carolyn for your help with so many nice suggestions regarding places to visit and good restaurants.  You are very professional and your hard work is recognised and much appreciated.  We will definitely keep the Palm Beach Condominiums in mind if we stop by Barbados again.

Jorge and Ana Maria
Washington DC
October 2017

Guest Reviews Marsh Mellow villa

Hi Carolyn, I just wanted to thank you again for all your assistance in helping me plan our trip to Barbados. We had a wonderful time.  I actually came to appreciate the short rain spells that came through to cool us down and wouldn’t hesitate visiting that time of year again! Our accommodations were beyond believable, for us simple folks from Seattle anyway, lol.   We ended up spending more time at the Villa than originally intended because it truly was a little slice of paradise, far beyond anything we ever though we would be able to experience.  Pam and Melissa were wonderful also and we appreciated having them.  At first I was very hesitant about having ‘help’ in the house all day with us but came to enjoy their company and talking with them.

Having the passes to the Beach Club was an added bonus as we really enjoyed spending time down there. The beach was private and uncrowded, the beach chairs, food and drink…..all wonderful! My only regret is that we didn’t discover it earlier in our trip, I really thought for some reason it was going to be a large crowded beach full of people…

So I can now tick off ‘visit the Caribbean ”  off my bucket list but do hope to visit again some day. The beautiful clear  turquoise water and white sand beaches were just like I imagined and made the long trip worth all the effort.   I  know we will never be able to top the  Marsh Mellow Villa accommodations, but am so grateful we got to experience it once in our lifetime!

Sincerest thanks for all your help  and I hope to have a reason to contact you again at some point in the future.

Fontana family
Seattle, WA
July 2017