Guest reviews Royal Apartment 233

Royal Apartment 233 was a home away from home for me and my family. It was very comfortable and its location was convenient. All the trending restaurants and beautiful beaches were just a few minutes away. The villa was modern, and clean, with new furniture and appliances. The patio had a lovely view and you can also see the ocean. I enjoyed sipping my tea while meditating on the distant ocean. Since her apartment is in the Royal Westmoreland Golf Resort we got to experience the benefits of its services such as housekeeping, the clubhouse, room services and so much more. There was even access to a pool. This was an added plus and the staff was so welcoming and friendly. They also had shuttle services and special parking and access to Mullins beach. The guest services also helped us get a taxi and gave us tips about the island. Overall I give Carolyn a 5-star her communication was also excellent. The place made our visit to Barbados much more memorable.

Verena
Trinidad
April 2022


 

The apartment is perfect – immaculate with housekeeping and stocked with everything you would need including a great view of the sea. We had the curtains in the master bedroom drawn open each night so we could wake to the view. The balcony is also perfectly placed to watch the sun drop on the west coast. We loved the complimentary access to the Royal Westmorland beach club (did not have to pretend to be a British celeb to get in – long story!) where the service was great and prices reasonable. While there is a shuttle bus service to the beach club (it’s on Mullins so a 15 minute drive) the Royal Villas and Apartments are on the opposite side of the road to the main Royal Westmorland facilities – all walkable but in 30 degrees we extended our car hire to have the flexibility (many villas have golf buggies!) – The golf course looks amazing, if only I played golf!

David, Sharon, Annabel & Lotte
England
August 2022

Guest Reviews of Coco villa

We had the most amazing time staying at Coco! Meena and Jennice where fantastic! I would highly recommend both the house and the two ladies. We got the opportunity to enjoy so many lovely meals cooked by Meena. We had our favourite meal until the next one arrived, then that one was our favourite. They were all so good! Jennice was great at keeping the house clean and tidy and doing our laundry. She was always so cheerful and happy, and had a great sense of humour. I called them “The Dream Team”. Thank you for all your support in getting us there, Carolyn, your help is very much appreciated, and would highly recommend your company to anyone wishing to travel there!

Harte family
Ireland
December 2021


Hi Carolyn! We all had a great time – Coco Villa was beautiful, Meenaty and Janice were fantastic and Barbados is great! Now we are now on to our next adventure in Bequia! Thanks so much for all your help – will recommend you to anyone!!

Lisa Woods and friends
Phoenix, AZ
August 2016


We stayed at Coco for 5 nights in June 2014 and it was absolutely fantastic. The villa is about 20 to 30 minutes drive from the airport and is close to local amenities, bars and restaurants. There are also several beaches nearby including the beautiful Mullins beach which is literally across the road from the villa.

The villa itself is very well decorated with modern furnishings and it is air-conditioned throughout.

Our booking, including the hiring of rental cars, was handled by Carolyn O’Dell and I cannot thank her enough as she made the holiday planning experience very stress free through the concierge service that she offers. She also makes great rum punch and rum brownies which she brought for us on the day we arrived at the villa.

Another major factor which contributed towards the wonderful time we had was the staff provided with the villa. Dawn and Meenaty were both friendly and helpful and Dawn ensured that the villa was spotless whilst Meenaty prepared our delicious meals.

I’d definitely recommend Coco and I would stay there again.

Koon Koon family
Herts, England
June 2014


We had a fabulous time in Barbados. Coco is wonderful as was Meena and her delicious food! We certainly hope to come back to Barbados – it’s really given us a taste for the Caribbean.

Eyles-Owen Family
Surrey, England
April 2014


Our stay at Coco was absolutely perfect. The rooms in the villa are spacious with lovely furnishings. There is a ton of outdoor living space. The downstairs cabana/dining area provided protection from the sun and rain, but allowed us to still enjoy the refreshing breeze. We were able to enjoy meals outdoors.

The maid and chef were amazing! The maid did our laundry daily (we could’ve packed 2 outfits). The chef made delicious local cuisine nightly. She took requests and often surprised us.

The beach is very easy to get to…just a 2 minute walk cross the street. It’s a small quiet beach and the Mullins Beach membership comes with chair and umbrella rental and drink service.

Mullins Bay is located between Speighstown and Holetown, so there’s plenty of dining without having to venture into to the more crowded city and tourist areas. I’d recommend for people looking for a quiet location with beautiful scenery and luxury amenities. All of the comforts of home (plus some) situated in the middle of paradise.

Carolyn went above and beyond to make sure all of our needs were met. She stopped by often and even visited us on her birthday to answer questions I had about the island. She was very responsive throughout the booking process and provided us with everything we needed.

Trumpet family
Georgia, USA
July 2013


I really cannot describe how amazing the service was that we received from booking this Villa, from arrival to our actual stay. All questions were immediately answered, and concerns addressed.

The home is absolutely beautiful and very comfortable. I loved the location. Right across the street from beautiful Mullins Beach, and the pool on the property is basically like having your on private pool right outside of your back door.

We had a substitute cook (Margaret)who was totally amazing. We ate all Bajan food and it was wonderful knowing that after exploring the island we would have a terrific meal upon our return to the villa. Our housekeeper (Dawn), was also incredible. Everything was always clean, neat and seemed to magically appear before you had a chance to go get it yourself. We could not find one single thing to complain about except that our stay just wasn’t quite long enough.

Sargeant family
Illinois, USA
June 2013


Hi Carolyn

Just arrived home after a great holiday. We had a great time thank you and the accommodation was excellent. Dawn and Meena were very nice and accommodated all our needs. We all thoroughly enjoyed it and should we return to Barbados then we would definitely book Coco again.

Thanks again for organising.

Jack (and the group of golfers)
Derby, England
April 2013


Carolyn, we had a lovely stay at Coco. Meena and Dawn were very helpful and looked after us really well. Everything was so easy.

Mullin Family
England and New York
Christmas 2012/2013


Clean beautiful home, walking distance to the beach. Good service provided. Has a nice pool for swimmers with many comforts surrounded.

Daniel
Richmond, BC, Canada
February 2012

 

Guest Review Glitter Bay 306

This was our first trip to Barbados and Carolyn was over the top. From the searching point to the departure time she was there for us. Extremely responsive, professional, knowledgeable and suggestive agent to have when you are looking for an amazing trip. Our stay in Glitter Bay 306 was 7 star experience. The accommodations met our needs as big family to have a smooth gateway that kept kids (age 3 and 5) and adults happy every day. We will be back to Barbados and we will be using BarbadosBarbados without the doubt. Thank you Carolyn for all your time and effort to make our stay so memorable!

Bodnar family
New York, USA
December 2021

First time to Barbados

We had never been to Barbados before. The moment we engaged with Carolyn she was super responsive and helpful. Through her local knowledge she ensured we ended up in the right villa which was secured at a reasonable price. She gave us so much local advice which meant we got the best out of our holiday. She ensured our villa was stocked with food (and wine) for our arrival and anything we asked her she was onto immediately. Carolyn and Billy also organised a memorable birthday present for me with a round of golf at Sandy Lane and also one at Royal Westmoreland. She did everything from organising trips, restaurant recommendations and bookings as well as printing forms and delivering to apartment. I couldn’t recommend this company enough, they were fantastic.

Stuart Roberts
Glasgow, Scotland
August 2021

Honeymoon experience

Simply put, my honeymoon would not have been the amazing experience it was without Carolyn’s help. Her responsiveness, sincerity, and professionalism were matched by her inner knowledge of the island and her amazing recommendations. I cannot recommend her enough. AMAZING THANK YOU!!!

James Medaglio
Pennsylvania, USA
October 2021

My Go To Team for Barbados Rentals

I had the absolute pleasure of dealing with Carolyn and her husband Billy. I cannot rave enough about them. They were incredibly responsive, knowledgeable regarding all areas of the Island, honest, and overall extremely helpful. One thing that really struck me is that I felt they really had my best interest in mind. They did not try to up sell me and were very honest about the properties and took time to learn about me and my family’s needs. This was a rental situation. Carolyn and her husband are my “go to” team on future stays in Barbados.

Neal Berger
New Jersey, USA
July 2020