Review of Schooner Bay 112 Moonshine

We stayed at Schooner Bay #112 and had a wonderful time in Barbados close to Speightstown. The villa is separate from the main units which allows a bit of privacy. It is really nice with all the comforts expected on a vacation. Carolyn of BarbadosBarbados made the recommendation, and this is the 2nd time she has fulfilled our arrangements.The previous time was three years ago for a larger family get together at a different location. She secured this place about 7 months ahead of our Jan-Feb 2019 stay, she arranged the airport ride with a meal stop at Mama Mia’s and had a pre-arranged grocery list stocked at our location. There is plenty of security allowing access to guests entry from the main road gate and another secure gate at the sea. We took advantage of swims and snorkeling a short walk along the beach and later used the huge pool for more relaxing each day. For more enjoyment, we ate at some favorite restaurants in Holetown (The Tides, Mews & Spago) and found some equally nice places a walks distance at Juma’s, Orange Street Grocer, The Beach Shack, Stanleys Sports Bar, Fisherman’s Pub and One Eleven East for drinks. From prior trips, we toured the whole island and recommend this be done. Also travel on the buses which is cheaper and a better experience. We have high praise for Carolyn and Billy O’Dell of BarbadosBarbados. Certainly, they get our recommendation and do intend to ask for their help in the future. At anytime along the planning and during the actual vacation, they’re willing help to make your vacation the best. This villa also had maid service with Cheryl, a very nice and pleasant lady.

Carolyn O’Dell at BarbadosBarbados

We have used Carolyn on both our recent trips to Barbados and can thoroughly recommend her. She is super efficient and responsive, and definitely goes the extra mile to ensure every detail of your stay is perfect. We are so pleased we found Carolyn she is a real gem!
Heather and Terry
Gloucestershire, England
February 2019

Guest Reviews Waverly One

We just finished our vacation at Waverly One on the lovely Gibbes Beach. It was a wonderful vacation booked seamlessly through Carolyn and her staff. They ensured we were well taken care of from the moment we arrived at the airport and until the day we left. As we were two families travelling with a 12 and 5 year-old, Carolyn ensured we had a chef familiar with our special dietary needs and provided a helpful list of things to do and best restaurants. We highly recommend BarbadosBarbados.

Green and Francis families
Ontario, Canada
February 2019

Guest Reviews Mullins Bay Townhouse 7

Hi Carolyn, I just wanted to say a MASSIVE thank you for all your help with our holiday. We just loved it! Mullins Bay Townhouse 7 was just gorgeous and I really appreciate your help getting us the right one! We are definitely coming back. Thank you for the birthday balloon and getting us fab tables too.
We really recommend captain Dwayne who does the water sports at the Fish Pot; he was great. He got in the water with our little ones so we could get on with enjoying ourselves and he made sure they both saw turtles then got them out and they fed the fish etc. He was very pleasant and nice too.

Dean family
Hampshire, England
February 2019

Guest Reviews Little Good Harbour House

Carolyn, thank you so much for sending us to the Little Good Harbor House! Quiet, private, beautifully and elegantly finished…it was the perfect house for our much needed vacation! We really enjoyed it and so appreciate your help and insight in getting us there. We will definitely contact you again and recommend BarbadosBarbados to everyone heading to your lovely island.

David and Leigh
Connecticut, USA
June 2018

_____________________________________________________________________________
I would just like to take this opportunity to thank you Carolyn for all the work you put into finding us the right accommodation in Barbados.  Little Good Harbour House was perfect for us, beautiful villa, right on the beach, with the lovely Alycia looking after us. But even more impressive was your attention to detail, always there when we needed advice/help, nothing was too much trouble for you – even taking the time to show us around other properties for future holidays.

Colin and Jan
Jersey, Channel Islands
February 2016

__________________________________________________________________________________________

Carolyn, thank you for a great stay at Little Good Harbour House. We much appreciated your welcome and attention during our week at any time, even at night during the power outage.

The villa was beautiful. Such luxurious and well appointed accommodation in a wonderful beachside position. We have experienced many villas in Florida, California and the Mediterranean but this one stood out. It was easy for us to treat the villa with the respect of being in someone’s home rather than in just a rented villa.  Carolyn, you provided exceptional service in finding this property and anticipating and meeting our every need in such a personalised way. You delivered a great break for us in a home you can be proud to have in your portfolio.

Alicia, our housekeeper, spent hours daily providing the level of pristine surroundings that we would normally reserve for a spring cleaning back home! So helpful. Catherine, our cook, was outstanding; not only in her superb local and European cooking but in her flexibility. Together we planned menus early and even on the days when we ate out she was here to lay on a buffet or supper for our return. She would be a credit any household. Congratulations too on finding such caring and capable people to give us a truth taste of Barbados.

Barry Bowen and family
Hertfordshire, UK
December 2015

______________________________________________________________

Guest Reviews Villas on the Beach 403

Villas on the Beach 403 and Coral were beyond our expectations. The place is so beautiful and so perfectly located that we didn’t need for anything. And Coral was truly amazing – we thoroughy enjoyed and appreciated the care she gave us, the wonderful food she prepared and her company as well. We made the most of our time enjoying and exploring the stunningly beautiful island! The only thing I wish we had was more time to stay on vacation! Thanks again for everything – we hope to see everyone again very soon!

Newman family
Illinois, USA
June 2018